Aims and Scope

American Journal of Numerical Analysis


American Journal of Numerical Analysis is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles and review articles in all areas of numerical analysis. Numerical Analysis is called the Mathematics of Scientific Computing. More specifically, Numerical Analysis involves the study, development and analysis of methods for obtaining approximate solutions to mathematical problems. This definition does pinpoint some of the key issues in Numerical Analysis, namely, approximate solution, mathematical problems, the study, development and analysis of methods. The methods invariably are destined for use on high-speed computers and therefore three major sources of error (discretization error, approximation error, rounding error) are present in the study of numerical methods. Underlying all these sources is the general question of the stability of the solution of the problem to be solved and of the discrete ill-posedness of the problem.

Editorial Board

Emanuele  Galligani
Department of Engineering ''Enzo Ferrari'', University of Modena and Reggio Emilia,  Italy
Editorial Board Member
Nicola  Guglielmi
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Scienze Informatiche e Matematica, Università dell'Aquila,  Italy
George  Gravvanis
Democritus University of Thrace,  Greece
Takeshi  Iwamoto
Institute of Engineering, Hiroshima University,  Japan
S.A  Edalatpanah
Islamic Azad university of Lahijan,  Iran
Yasin  Fadaei
Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Mathematics & Computer Science, Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman,  Iran
Omid  Nematollahi
Isfahan University of Technology,  Iran
Amir  Ranjbar
Islamic Azad University, Minoodasht Branch,  Iran
Jafar  Biazar
Guilan University,  Iran
Habibolla  Latifizadeh
Dept. of Maths, Faculty of Basic Sciences, Shiraz (SUTECH) University of Technology,  Iran
Mahammad  Nurmammadov
Khazar University, Baku state University,  Azerbaijan
Anuj  Jhankal
Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi, Extension Center-Jaipur,  India
Dr.Hradyesh Kumar  Mishra
Jaypee University of Engineering & Technology,Guna,  India
Dhananjai  Verma
Geological Survey of India,  India
Sachin  Borse
Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering,  India
Dr. Pankaj Kumar  Mishra
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun,  India
Sanjay  Kumbhar
Rajarambapu Institute of Technology, Sakharale,  India
Anwar  Jawad
Al-Rafidain University College,  Iraq
Abdullo  Hayotov
Institute of Mathematics, National University of Uzbekistan,  Uzbekistan
Yang  Liu
School of Mathematical Sciences, Inner Mongolia University,  China
Yousef  Azizi
Insititute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences,  Iran
Sunil  Kumar
Department of Mathematics, National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand,  India
Sarangam  Majumdar
National Institute of Technlogy,Rourkela,  India
Faraidun K.  HamaSalh
Head of Mathematics Department, School of Science Education, University of Sulaimani,  Iraq